XIX Conference SAET 2019


Department of Economics and Statistics of The University of Naples Federico II (DISES)


Associazione per lo Sviluppo di Teoria Economica, Matematica ed Applicazioni (ASTEMA)



The 19th Annual SAET Conference will be held on June 30th – July 6th, 2019 in Ischia, Italy at the Hotel Continental Terme.

The Conference allows participants to present and be informed of the
latest developments in a broad spectrum of economic areas , such as auctions and mechanism design, banking and financial stability,
behavioral economics, credit markets, cryptocurrency, decision theory,
economic growth and development, economics of information,
environmental and energy issues, experimental economics, financial
markets, games and markets, income and wealth distribution, industrial
organization, international trade, law and economics, macroeconomic
theory, market liquidity and asset prices, market with frictions,
market microstructure, matching models, monetary theory, networks,
overlapping generations models, portfolio choices, public choice,
saving, stochastic models and strategic information transmission.

The conference chairs are Achille Basile,  Maria Gabriella Graziano and Nicholas Yannelis.


Preliminary Program Committee

Amir, Rabah (University of Iowa, USA)

Araujo, Aloisio (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brazil)

Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA)

Basile, Achille ( University of Naples Federico II, Italy)

Chernozhukov, Victor (MIT, Cambridge, USA)

Cornet, Bernard (PSE-University of Paris I & University of Kansas, France & USA)

d’Aspremont, Claude (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)

Galichon, Alfred (New York University, USA)

Geanakopolos, John (Yale University, USA)

Graziano, Maria Gabriella ( University of Naples Federico II & CSEF, Italy)

Hervés-Beloso, Carlos (University of Vigo, Spain)

Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA)

Kaneko, Mamoru (Waseda University, Japan)

Kehoe, Timothy (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA)

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA)

Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA)

Levine, David (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)

Machina, Mark (University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, USA)

Marinacci, Massimo (Bocconi University, Italy)

Maskin, Eric (Harvard University, USA)

Moulin, Hervé (University of Glasgow, Scotland)

Pascoa, Mario (University of Surrey, UK)

Plott, Charles (California Institute of Technology, USA)

Podczeck, Konrad (Universität Wien, Austria)

Prescott, Edward C. (Australian National University, Australia and Arizona State University, USA)

Quah, John (Johns Hopkins University, USA)

Shannon, Chris (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

Squintani, Francesco (University of Warwick, UK)

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Townsend, Robert (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)

Trockel, Walter (Bielefeld University, Germany)

Villamil, Anne P. (University of Iowa, USA)

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA)

Yariv, Leeat (Princeton University, USA)

Zame, William (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)

Local Organizing Committee

Basile, Achille ( University of Naples Federico II , Italy) 

Ceparano, Maria Carmela ( University of Naples Federico II , Italy)

Graziano, Maria Gabriella ( University of Naples Federico II & CSEF, Italy)

Meo, Claudia ( University of Naples Federico II, Italy)

Pesce, Marialaura ( University of Naples Federico II & CSEF, Italy)  

Platino, Vincenzo ( University of Naples Federico II & CSEF, Italy)

Scalzo, Vincenzo (University of Naples Federico II, Italy)

Tarantino, Ciro ( University of Naples Federico II, Italy)

Local Executive Assistants

Cafaro, Enrico (University of Naples Federico II, Italy)

Carannante, Maria (University of Naples Federico II, Italy)